Beauty Box Review: BB5 ♡

Image

Beauty Box Five, $15/month

Just looking at the box, I was a little disappointed. It’s a lot smaller than other boxes and the box look liked it had seen better days. Upon opening the box stuff started falling out! I thought to myself ‘wow! There must be a lot in here!’ But sadly, there was just some unorganized packaging going on.

Image

Image

Coolway Cool Cleanse Shampoo + Conditioner / 1 oz. Sample Size each
Value: about $6 USD

For a sample size, that’s pretty pricey! I had to do a little math to figure out the estimate of the value of the sample sizes. But a 8 oz full size is $25!

Image

Just Being Sexy Body Bronzer / 8 ML Sample size
Value: about $2.00 USD

All bronzers are expensive, but the full size of this will run you about $50. I’m not much of a bronzer person, so I might just give these to my mom or a friend, but from the description, it sounds pretty swell.

Image

Shea Terra Organics Rose Hips Black Soap Facial / 1 oz. Sample size
Value: $4.50 USD

This is the best thing (in my opinion) in this box. I have acne prone skin and this is made exactly for that. It is a deep pore cleanser and it is supposed to even skin tone, firm skin, and fight acne! I did you this the night I got it. I’m not a huge fan of it.. It made my skin burn and i had to wipe my face down with an astringent afterwards because it left a brown residue on my skin..

Image

Minxxette Brush Hanger / Small size
Value: $4.69 USD

I thought this was kind of cool. I have never seen a hanger for make-up brushes. I got a small one for well, small brushes. It is a good product and works for what it is supposed too.

Total value of box: $17.19

Image
Verdict: I was kind of disappointed. I had heard so many good things about this box, and the stuff inside of it wasn’t wow worthy. The only thing I was really into was the Black Soap.

Image

(The supply a card of all the products and how to use them in the box along with the price of the full size.)

2 responses to “Beauty Box Review: BB5 ♡

  1. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any points for novice blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    • Hey There! It’s tough breaking out into the blogging world. My advice is to get connected to people with popular blogs and maybe pay for some advertising. I offer cheap advertising if you are interested!

Leave a Reply

