Somethings To Invest In Once You’re Married ♡

Most people live together before they get married, so for those of you who have some of this you may have already done, if not, I suggest you at least think about it!

Image

  1. Fancy Sheets
    I never understood why my mother would spend hundreds of dollars on fabric to sleep on, but when I got married I realized it was hard sharing a bed with someone, which made sleeping difficult. Nice, fancy sheets are so soft and they really do help you sleep better!
  2. Possibly A Bigger Bed
    I had a full size bed, which was good for just me and the occasional sleepover when I was single, but everyday sharing with a person and dogs was impossible in this bed. Just as we got married, my mom gave us a Queen sized bed, and WOW! It really was so nice to not be all hot and stuffy and have some space. But, now after almost 2 years of marriage and gaining two more dogs, we need an upgrade I think.
  3. A Vehicle
    It sounds silly, but before you jump into a huge mortgage together, start small and invest in a car together to see how you two can handle a large investment.
  4. A Pet ♡
    No matter how small of a pet (fish, hamster, cat, dog), get one before you have a baby (if you don’t have one yet that is). Taking car of a living being is a big job and takes a lot of love and care. Make sure you are ready by seeing how you handle the responsibility of a pet!
  5. Joint Checking
    Instead of having the “It’s my money!” fight, just get a joint checking account to share, easily making everything both of yours!

Image

Thanks for reading!
Subscribe to my blog by clicking the SUBSCRIBE button in my sidebar!

Got an idea for a post? Email me > t.carey3@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

