Clinique Acne System Review ♡

I’ve been battling acne since puberty. As I have gotten older, it isn’t as bad as it used to be, but it is still there. I have used just about everything on the market, but the things that actually worked for me, ended up being pulled off the market. So my search is always continuing. I really hate spending so much on the acne solutions, but for a brand name like Clinique, I was willing to splurge.
The Clinique Acne Solutions system is a 3 step system. You can pick this up in your local department store (such as Macy’s or Bon-Ton) or even buy it online. This system cost $55 +tax.

Image

The first step is the Cleansing Foam. They also have a mild face soap, but the acne system uses foam because it’s supposed to be a better fighting solution than gel cleansers. Right after I rinsed my face off, I was kind bumme cause my face still felt a little dirty, but after I patted my face dry and let it dry some, it dried my face up really well. I was kind of amazed. I also was really impressed by the size of these bottles!

Image

Step 2 is a Clarifying Lotion. I am not sure why it’s called a lotion, because it’s an astringent. It’s actually an exfoliating astringent/toner. I love this. You put it on a cotton ball/pad and you swipe it around your face and when you take the second pass you can actually feel the exfoliating. This also helped reduced some of the redness I had from make up yesterday that apparently my make up removing wipes didn’t get off.

ImageImageImage

Step 3 is a topical ointment. These are pretty standard usually with acne systems and products. So I wasn’t surprised by this. I have to say though it is super light and it soaks into your skin really well. Normally I still feel a layer of these creams on my face and it annoys me so much.

Image

I give this product a 5/5! I love this system so much and it makes my skin feel so fresh. I washed my skin about 30 minutes ago and I feel like I just stepped out of the shower. Yes it is a bit pricey, but keep a few things in mind: it is brand name and you get what you pay for.

Leave a Reply

