Clinique Make-Up Review ♡

Image

When I picked up my Clinique acne system, I got a free gift for making a $50+ purchase! I was so excited about this because I really need make up that is going to be gentle and healthy for my skin. The make-up came in this bag, which is honestly WAY to big for the size of the products. It is very cute and vintage looking, which I love. I decided just to use this as my travel bag for in my purse to hold Band-Aids and Aleeve and anything else versus the bag for the make-up. This free gift has a value of over $70!

Image

I’m very picky about mascaras. I like the ones that are super lightweight and this definitely is. This is my new favorite mascara and I highly recommend this to any mascara lover.

Image

I won’t use this as much as I would like to, but I have to say it is very nice and light weight (I’m sensing a pattern?).

Image

The only time I MIGHT use this is during the summer if I get a wicked tan. I have such naturally rosy cheeks that I don’t need blush 99% of the time. But it is a very nice colo that I believe would look good on just about everyone.

ImageImageImage

This lipstick is very deceiving. It’s such an ugly color when you just look at it in the tube. But after I swatched it on my hand I was REALLY impressed. You can’t really see it on my hand, and I admit it is very opaque. But I only did 2 passes.

Image

I put this little guy in my purse for when I got out for an entire day. My skin gets dirty quick and sometimes i do a quick wash when I go to use the restroom. They recommend you using this or the foam cleanser.

ImageImage

My dear friend Sam over at Sam’s Happy Ever After had mentioned to me that this stuff was amazing. I haven’t used it yet but I trust her word and I hope it works because my Neutragena wipes are making me break out.

Image

If any of you were persuaded on getting the acne system from my last post, definitely go out this weekend and pick it up to get your hands on this free gift and try it for yourself before they run out of them!

 

7 responses to “Clinique Make-Up Review ♡

  1. I love the free gifts from them! Also making all my family buy stuff because I like free things to much! hehe, great post! Would love it if you checked out my blog? When I reach 100 followers I’m doing a give away 🙂 xxx

  2. Have you used the make up remover yet Hun? The wipes are really bad for causing break outs that’s why I don’t use the anymore, let me know what you think of this, would love to see if you like it or if it doesn’t sit your skin type?! 🙂 x

    • I havent yet. Today is the first day i wore any make up since getting it. But the acne system is doing wonders on my skin so im sure it will be good 🙂 ill let u know!

Leave a comment