IPSY September Review 2013 ♡

Image
Image

I am always so excited to get my ipsy bag every month. This month the theme was Classic Beauty. I was a tad bit disappointed with the quality of the bag this month. The print was nice, but I feel like it was a bit messy (and a little goth like) for a Classic Beauty theme.

Image

As far as the stuff inside the bag, I am super duper happy about every item. The last 2 months were a hit and miss with some of the things, but this on nailed it on the head for me.

Image

It’s So BIG Volumizing Mascara in Black / Sample value: $8.00

Last months Pixi Mascara was a bit of a let down for me, so I am hoping this one is great. But regardless, I love trying out new mascaras!

Image

NYX Eyeshadow in Cryptonite / Full Size Value: $4.50

I am an eyeshadow junkie. I have dozens of shadows in various shades, but most of them are black, grey, white, etc. So this was a HUGE win for me to get this and in this shade.

Image

Fantabulous Lipstick by J.Cat Beauty / Full Size Value: $2.49

I know it is a cheaper lipstick, but I adore the shade. I have naturally reddish lips, so I gravitate towards nudes and light pinks mostly.

Image
[Swatch of the lipstick (top) and swatch of the eyeshadow (bottom)]

Image

Starlooks Kohl Eye Pencil in Obsidian /Full Size Value: $12

I have been waiting on getting a StarBox from Starlooks for a few months, and I have to say I just might get one. I was really impressed with the value and color of this and I have heard great things about Starlooks.

Image

Freeman Beauty Feeling Beautiful Paper Mask(s) / Full Size Value: $1.99 each

This is my favorite thing from this bag. I have seen these kind of masks popping up on a lot of blogs lately. I have read though that they tend to break people out, so I am a bit worried about that, but for something I have been wanting to try this was a nice treat to get in my bag!

Image

Michelle Phan recently started a make up line with L’Oreal called em. and it has seemed to have taken off. Recently I purchase a sample of her life pallet (review found here) and it was a let down. I am sure a lot of people are not happy about getting this packet in the bag because a lot of us ipsy lovers thought because we pretty much helped her get her name, she would give us a sample of on of the life pallets in out bags this month, and I agree. For the price of just ONE life pallet ($75), she can at least cough up enough samples for us to try..

Total value of my bag was $32.96!

Image

Did you get any of these samples? What did you think? And how about that em. packet? Let me know in the comments!

Wanna join ipsy CLICK HERE!

Image

5 responses to “IPSY September Review 2013 ♡

    • they don’t send them over there!? bummer 😦 if there wasn’t such restrictions for me to send things over to you, i would get you one and send it to you every month haha

Leave a Reply

