Studio Gear Cosmetics Holiday Smokey Eye Palette ♡

Image

“Founded by industry veterans Steve Rohr and John Avolio, Studio Gear Cosmetics is a prestigous cosmetics brand featuring a full collection of professional makeup brushes, revolutionalizing complexion formulas, and a wide selection of color products for the eyes, cheeks, and lips. Since 1996, Studio Gear has been on set at hundreds of professional photo shoots, in the beauty departments of Bloomingdales, Macy’s, Dillard’s, HSN and ULTA, and also in the everyday woman’s makeup bag. This is a line created true to the concept that every woman deserves professional, high quality cosmetics at a reasonable price.”

Studio Gear sent me a lovely make up palette to review and I was super thrilled to try it! They sent me out one of their holiday palettes and oh my is it gorgeous! They sent me the Holiday Smokey Eye Palette which retails for $40.

Image

Let me start by saying how durable this packaging is. It is in a think magnetic clasped case and the powders are actually in little metal discs for any of you who use the magnet system to hold your make ups for storage. But I love the packaging. As the saying goes “Presentation is everything!”

Image

The top part of the case actually has a little how to look guide which is great for even an expert make up artist. I decided to kind of try out this palette with a bit of help from this, but more of my own creativity.

Image

These are SUPER pigmented. I actually had to tone down the blush because I wasn’t expecting it to be so pigmented! But the colors are very appropriate for the holidays coming up. They almost reminded me of snow in different shades of light. And it is very long lasting. I was even outside in slushy snow for a while today and it still stuck!

Image

Studio Gear has become my new favorite make up line for blush and eyeshadow for sure. I love the packaging and to get good pigmentation from make up anymore seems to be hard to get. Right now the palette is on sale for only $25!

Do you love this palette and want one of your own?

CLICK HERE TO PICK UP THE HOLIDAY PALETTE!

And be sure to use code SGHOLIDAY at checkout for a 10% discount (code does not expire!)

*this was a sponsored posts brought to you by brand backer and studio gear cosmetics
One response to “Studio Gear Cosmetics Holiday Smokey Eye Palette ♡

Leave a Reply

