MEMEBOX Review!

003

MemeBox is a montly subscription box from Korea! It features High end makeup/skin care items from Korea. Recently, the good people at Memebox gave me the chance to review one of their boxes! I couldn’t have been more thrilled because I have heard Koren beauty products are a must! I actually didn’t expect to get this so soon because there was a delivery issue that I had just fixed last night. (So props to DHL Shipping for getting this package to me in an amazing timely matter!)

banner.php

Unlike other monthy subscriptions, MemeBox offers many different themed boxes for you to chose from. The regular Memeboxes come with a mixture of 4-8 full sized products and deluxe samples. The Superbox comes with FULL SIZED products! The prices for box range from $23 +shipping thru $32 +shipping. I actually think there might be ones that are a little bit more, but for as far as I could see this was the price range for the current boxes. Also to my excitement, they seemed to have really stuck to a Halloween theme with their products. And boy do I love Halloween!

Do keep in mind that if you order these, they are coming from Korea and can take up to 20 days to get to your doorstep!

The box I recieved was MemeBox Superbox #43 F/W Colors. This box retails for $23 (+s&h). Unfortunately, this box is currently sold out on their website, but the products should be featured in the shop!

1. Shara Shara Fairy’s Perfume Nail VL01 in Lilac Bora (Retail Value: $4)
005HOW CUTE IS THIS PACKAGING? I would buy out this brand’s colors just for the packaging. It really is a very pretty shimmery purple color. I’ve really been into purples lately (I just dyed my hair purple actually) and this is a nice little addition to help my purple addiction.

2. DD’ell Stay Forever Gel Eye Pencil in Garden Light & Twilight Purple (Retail Value: $14 each)
019020I can never get enough purple things! Especially eye pencils. I have brown eyes so these colors are a great addition to my collection. They glided on so smoothly, and those swatches on my hand actually stayed put even with me doing dishes all day! I must say, I think I love these more than my Mally eye pencils I just got!

3. DD’ell Illumination Eye Shadow in Shimmer Green (Retail Value: $11)
006007008You’re probably wondering how this really pertains to anything about Halloween, but I promise you these box is themed for the holiday! The green is a witchy kind of green! I’m not really a green eyeshadow fan, but this color is really hard to not love. It is very pigmented and light and I adore it. If you are going to spend the money on a higher end eyeshadow, I would recommend this over other well known brands.

4.Witch’s Pouch Love Me Blusher in Sexy Swan (Retail Value: $14)
011012013I am trying to figure out how Meme got such a perfect box for me! I have some pretty red cheeks and I can never find a blush that will blend properly. This is my dream color! Normally (for me anyway) most blushes feel a little grainy, this is definitely nothing like those. It even comes with a little brush that hides underneath the compact! its actually a really cool concept for storing the brush!

5. YADAH Angel Lip Tint in Red Wine-Gromwell (Retail Value: $8)
009010I’m not really a red person, but I have to say when it is in a lip tint, it is much more appealing. For anyone that loves Benefit’s BeneTint will love this. This is exactly the same formula for a little bit cheaper!

6. Witch’s Pouch POPO Lipstick in Burgundy Wine (Retail Value: $12)
014016017I saved my favorite product for last. The LIPSTICK! I wasn’t expecting to love this color as much as I do because generally, I stay away from red-ish colors. (I’m not daring enough to walk out in such colors!) I guess call my old fashioned for not loving the red trend.. but this color draws me in. I guess because it has kind of a purple tone mixed in for the Burgundy color. But that swatch was only one pass and I am really pleased with the pigmentation for one pass. I think I will be wearing this out relatively soon!
015This is a little sample photo to show you the packaging. The packaging is like this one every item, so unless you can read Korean, your better off just reading the little info card they send you with the products (like me!).

The total value of this box was $91! I can not believe the value in this box. I really wish I had hundreds of dollars to spend on these boxes. I would buy every single one of them! I suggest you go get some yourself before they sell out, because these do sell out pretty fast!

tumblr_lse9s1FfPm1qiz8uq

Have you ever recieved MemeBox? Do you currently? Let me (and MemeBox) know below or on Twitter how your experiences were and what you think of this box!

Click HERE to tweet at Memebox to let them know you loved this box!

Follow Memebox on Instagram!

tumblr_lse9s1FfPm1qiz8uq

Click HERE to tweet ME (i heart something) to tell me you loved this box!

Don’t forget to Follow me on Instagram!

Also don’t forget to hit the subscribe button up top to recieve email updates from me!

3 responses to “MEMEBOX Review!

  1. Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is excellent, as well as the content! fkcfbbdgbdbk

Leave a Reply

