Ipsy / October 2014

The past week has been so busy, and I have gotten bombarded with products for reviews, I am having difficulty deciding which to do first. Plus between having to use them all to give you guys first impressions and correct info, it takes time. But come next week there will be a new post every other day! But today’s post is about the October 2014 Ipsy bag.

Β 004If you don’t know about Ipsy, it is a monthly beauty subscription that offers a different (and cute) bag, along with about 5 beauty/skincare products either in samples or full size! All for the very low price of $10/month with free shipping! I stopped getting Ipsy for 2 months because money was tight, and I regret not finding the money. The 2 bags I missed were by far the best out of every bag I have had. But this one was actually pretty good, and I know I will use this little bag as a nice little clutch for when my husband and I go out sometimes.

006
Doll 10 Highlighter

The first item I received was the Doll 10 highlighter. I know A LOT of people wanted this, but once they saw what some other people had to say, they changed their tune. It is a cream highlighter but it is pretty oily. I have been kind of afraid to use this beings I have acne prone skin and I’m very sensitive to things like this. I can’t even tell you what this retails for because the website doesn’t even carry this..

007
Figs & Rouge Hand Cream

Normally I bitch when I get lotions. I have oily skin and I really never use lotion. But when i became a house wife, I found myself needing hand lotion more than ever after washing dishes and using harsh cleaning products. I am in love with this! For one it smells great, and it just feels amazing when you massage it into your hands/arms. I use this every day. I will be so sad when this runs out that I might buy the full size!

008Starlooks Lip Gloss

I am already a fan of Starlooks products. I have a few of their eye pencils and some eye shadows, but never had any lip products. First off I was SUPER disappointed in the size of this. It’s extremely small. The color wasn’t exactly for me, but it’s still pretty. I’m sure this will stay in my purse of I may give it to my mom since she is a major lip gloss junkie, haha!

010

Indie Lee Brightening Cleanser

I will never have enough cleansers. I have actually never had one like this. I personally have not gotten the chance to use it beings I have a few other brightening products I am testing out for review at the moment. But I did put a sample on my hand just to get the feel. Its very airy feeling and I can’t wait to review this item in a few weeks!

013

Skone Tattoo liquid liner

This was my FAVORITE item. I have been really into doing a winged liner lately, and I only have one felt tip liner that I like using, but its drying out.. 😦 So when I got this I was so excited! It definitely is long wearing and it is black as black can be. I will be buying a few of these to have on hand.

I am unaware of the real value of the items in my bag this month, but I am very happy with the selection. It was a great variety ranging from skincare and hand care to make up. I am really excited to see the exciting things that are to come in December beings it will be there 3 year anniversary.

halloweenrowofpumpkins1

Do you get Ipsy and love your bag? Did you love this selection? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter or Facebook!

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and BlogLovin’

Leave a Reply

