Treat Your Acne With An Exposed Skincare Kit

006

Exposed SkinCare is a one of a kind. It was developed by a collaborative effort of dermatologists, cosmetologists, naturopaths, and chemists, resulting in a unique and revolutionary skin care approach that not only treats acne, but also proactively prevents new acne from forming!

I was generously sent a kit from Exposed Skincare to review, and I was so thrilled. I, like many of you, have been suffering from acne for more than half my life. I have tried everything: drugstore products, proactive, dermatologists, you name it I tried it.

From left: Facial Cleanser ($15.95), Clearing Tonic ($19.95), Microderm Scrub ($30.95), Clarifying Mask ($25.95), Acne Treatment Serum ($19.95), Clear Pore Serum ($19.95).

Exposed is a simple 3/4 step system with extras you can do through out the week to help maintain your beautiful skin. And believe me, even if you are reading this and you are saying to yourself, “My skin is not beautiful..” I promise you it will be after you use this. I have only been using this for about 2 weeks, but my skin is already clear. I had a slight problem with irritation in the beginning, but I think that was attributed to left over product that wasn’t completely done with my face, haha. So my recommendation is using this and only this to treat your acne.

The first step in this can be 2 different things – There is a Microdermabrasion scrub that you can use before you use the facial cleanser. I use this about 3 times a week because I don’t shower everyday and my skin gets build up pretty quick. But on any ordinary day, start with the facial cleanser. Use a small amount and cleanse the skin for about 10-15 seconds then rinse.

About 1-2 times a week, after you cleanse your face, you can also use the clarifying mask to help draw out the stuff left behind. It’s a charcoal mask and it helps get the stubborn junk out. Let sit until it is dried then rinse.

Pat your skin dry then start apply ingthe clearing tonic to your face with your hands. I prefer to use this on a cotton ball, but Exposed suggests using your hands.  Apply generously and then apply the last step(s) while your face is still wet from the clearing tonic.

Now there is a morning routine and a night routine. The first two steps stay the same, but the 3rd step is what changes. With the morning routine your last step is the acne treatment solution. This serum is a cream based serum. With your nightly routine your last step is the clear pore serum. This serum is a gel based serum.

The little booklet that comes with this kit bases results off of a 10 week cycle, but honestly, you will see results within the first 2 weeks like me. Now be prepared, it might get worse before it gets better. Good acne products help treat the underlying acne by bring it to the surface. So if you have a lot of acne you don’t see, you will soon, but you will be saying good bye to it just as fast!

For the month of November get FREE SHIPPING on orders over $50 ($6.95 discount for international orders) Using code FREESHIPNOV

tumblr_lse9s1FfPm1qiz8uq

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and BlogLovin’

tumblr_lse9s1FfPm1qiz8uq

*All photos were taken by me using a Canon T5i.

**I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

One response to “Treat Your Acne With An Exposed Skincare Kit

  1. Pingback: Buy One, Give One With Exposed Skin Care | Beauty After Dark·

Leave a Reply

