Something New..

All my life I have been jealous of people with glasses. People thought I was stupid or ridiculous for wanting glasses, but I still envied. I think they give someone more character, because everyone has a different style and I feel glasses reflect some of that. Now I always had 20/20 vision, but as I got older I started to realize I was having a hard time seeing and everything was extremely blurry in my left eye. My husband has had glasses all his life, so he also thinks I’m weird.. So about 3 weeks ago our vision insurance kicked in and we set off to get eye exams.

Turns out, I have astigmatism. My husband also has astigmatism.. and so does my mom and my dad. Go figure, haha. But I wanted to share with all of you my new glasses! I’ve had them about a week already so if you follow me on Insta you already saw. But for those that haven’t- ENJOY! πŸ™‚

IMG_20141106_162632[1]

Leave a Reply

