1D Limited Edition Beauty Collection Tins

“A range of makeup and cosmetic products celebrating youth, style, and the uninhibited lifestyle of a new generation. Celebrating life with bold shades, unique formula and infused with limited edition collectable packaging, Makeup from One Direction is fun, bold, often irreverent, with a touch of cheeky mischievousness. Offered at prices that every girl and woman can afford.”

001

“Created for—and inspired by—fans of the world’s biggest band, this limited-edition beauty collection is fun, bold and a tad mischievous, just like ONE DIRECTION.”

I can’t tell you how excited I was when i found these on my door step! I’m not a die hard 1D fan, but i do like them. But I love make up, and especially anything LTD. There are 5 different tins to choose from (one for each band member), but the make up in every tin is the same. I was sent 3 out of the 5 available.

002003

These tins were just released into select stores including: Sears USA, Kmart, Target, and Walmart Canada on November 15, 2014.

004

I found these tins online and they retail for about $13 USD, which in my opinion is super affordable and well worth it for the quality. Like I said above, the make up in every tin is exactly the same, which is a bit disappointing. I actually thought each tin would have a different kind of style or theme to it beings they have a tin to rep each on of the boys. There are 6 eye shadows, 4 lip glosses, 2 nail polishes, an eye liner, and a glitter lip top coat.

The nail polishes are Stole My Heart (Magenta pink shimmer) & Alive (Multi-coloured glitter flakes). The pink isn’t really my style, but I use a lot of glitter polish, so that will get tons of use.

006

Normally when you get things like this, they usually tend to be cheaply made, but they honestly went all out for these I think. The quality is better than some of my $40-$50 high end pallets. And there is not one single color I hate in this. I swatched them all on my arm and they glided on like butta. So amazing. The eyeliner is a standard pitch black, which I think is a perfect match for these colors, but is also super smooth. I actually used this the other day and it lasted for quite a while without any kind of running/smudging.

007

I’m not a lip gloss fan, but for the younger crowd this is a great companion to the shadows. I know when I was starting to get into make up, I wasn’t allowed lipstick but lip gloss was okay. I think it was more for the mess factor and my mom was just trying to save me from embarrassment. Let’s also talk about these names! I always love creative, catchy names for LTD kits. I think these will be great shades to fit everyone. The glitter top coat is a bit sticky, but it is a top coat and they usually are meant to be to protect the gloss underneath. The glitter though is amazing and I think I will be using this with Christmas right around the corner!

Over all, I love these (the eye shadows are my fav!) and I think I will be buying the last 2 to complete the tin collection just to have the eye shadows! I was also very shocked at the boldness of the make up. Most of the time when you get teen heart throb beauty collaborations, you get tons a pink and super girly crap. Those shadows really kicked it up a notch into an edgy feel, which I think was a great choice! I think this would be a great present for yourself (or even someone else) for this Christmas.

008

You can go check out their Facebook page to see what else these handsome boys are creating for all their beautiful fans! (PSSST, there’s a special tour box!)

Do you love these tins and want your very own?! Click below to enter for you chance to be one of the 50 selected to receive one of these tins!

singleheart

CLICK HERE to enter for your chance to win your very own 1D LTD tin!

Winners will receive one Make-up by ONE DIRECTION tin. Check out the official rules to see if you’re eligible. Winners will be selected at random. Filling out the forms gives the brand consent to contact you about winning, announcements, and other promotions. No Purchase Necessary.

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and BlogLovin’

i received one or more samples for this post. all views and opinions are my own.
One response to “1D Limited Edition Beauty Collection Tins

  1. I love them! I have the three that are being sold at Ulta right now. “Up All Night,” “Take Me Home.” and “Midnight Memories.” They all have amazing color pay off and the tins are fab! Love me some 1D goodies 🙂

Leave a Reply

