Makeup by ONE DIRECTION Kits Review + GIVEAWAY!

1Dmakeupkits

When I saw the mascaras I was already sold. But when I had 3 One Direction kits show up at my door, it was like Christmas!

016

Let’s start with the Electro Glam Mascara, because these are my favorite! These retail for $16.50 USD at Macy’s, and can be used in your hair or as a mascara.  There are 3 different colors that come in this kit- Why don’t we go there (Shock of blue), Does he know? (Pinkest hot pink), and Story of my life (Amped canary yellow). I gave these a try and used the blue on my eyelashes.

1Dbluemascara

This was without having anything else on my lashes except the blue mascara and this was about 4 coats. The brush isn’t really designed for you to put this on your lashes. It’s a spiral styled brush but there are big gaps in between the spirals, making it harder to coat your lashes. I also noticed that after having this on for about 6 hours, it had/was flaking like crazy!

017

I don’t mind having to build the coverage, but I worry about how much use I would get out of these that way. I suggest using a lash primer before using these to help add some shock factor and help with the flaking issue. Over all, I really love these and I will be using this quite often actually. I don’t think I will ever use these in my hair since I just dye it a weird color when I feel like. But for younger kids, this is a great way to let them have some fun without all the commitment.

020

The second kit I received was a trio of LIQUILIGHTS GLOW GlOSSES. These also retail for $16.50 USD at Macy’s. I’m not a lip gloss fan. I just do not care for the feeling that I get when I have lip gloss on. But these I might make an exception for. There are 3 different colors- Through the Dark (Electric glitter poppy lip gloss that glows to neon red-orange under UV light), Kiss You (Orange glitter rush lip gloss that glows to neon yellow under UV light), Taken (Powerhouse glitter pink lip gloss that glows to neon orange under UV light). The colors are amazing and extremely bright and I love the fact that if you put a UV light over them it gives you a whole new effect.

021

Excuse my ugly arm, but these colors are amazing. If they ever make a matte lipstick, I will be scarfing that right up!

023

And the final kit is the Rock Me Nail Kit. This kit has 6 items total and again retails for $16.50 USD at Macy’s. There are 3 nail varnishes and 3 glitter toppers. The nail polish colors are- Happily (UV iced blue glitter), Moments (UV neon pink), and Diana (UV 3D holographic). I have to say, these are a great combination together. My personal favorite is the silver holographic.  I am actually working on a nail tutorial with these and should have that up soon!

024

The colors- Kicks (UV snow cone blue), Not afraid (UV electrified pink glitter), Star (UV holo glitter). Me and loose glitter are not exactly friends. I always end up getting it everywhere and can never get rid of it! But yet, I still love it. I actually love these so much I don’t want them on my nails. I am actually considering using these on my eyes and just using a make up glue base I have. They are pretty tiny, but a little of this goes a LONG way. I love these kits and I am so amazed at the quality you get for the price!

Love these kits? ENTER HERE TO WIN YOUR VERY OWN KITS BY ONE DIRECTION!

**Winners will receive one of 3 Make-up by ONE DIRECTION sets (Electro Glam Mascara, Liquilights Glow Gloss and a Rock Me Nail Kit). Check out the official rules to see if you’re eligible. Winners will be selected at random. Filling out the form gives the brand consent to contact you about winning, announcements, and other promotions. No Purchase Necessary.

Also be sure to enter the giveaway for a chance to win a Limited Edition make up tin by One Direction! Did you miss that post? CLICK HERE to check it out and enter to win that prize as well!

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and BlogLovin’

I received one or more products for free to review. All photos, opinions, and views are my own. I only post content that will be helpful to my readers.
Leave a Reply

